Should you build your own Robomotion?
Cloud and desktop bots for browser, spreadsheet, and back-office workflows
The visible robotic process automation loop is buildable, but a credible replacement needs more than the first screen. Robomotion earns its keep through connectors, auth, reliability, so expect a weekend or multi-day build and a narrower personal scope.
ENOriginal research content in English. Original prompt preserved in English.
Build a deliberately narrow personal substitute for Robomotion, not a full clone.
Use exactly this stack: Next.js 15 + TypeScript + PostgreSQL + BullMQ.
Primary job: Build one explicit robotic process automation workflow with a trigger, validated steps, retries, logs, and a manual replay button.
Start from an empty folder and create the complete working project.
Make the default mode single-user and private.
Store user data locally unless the core job requires the declared self-hosted database.
Do not add analytics, telemetry, ads, or third-party accounts.
Put every secret and external credential in .env and provide .env.example.
Use realistic sample data that is clearly labelled and easy to delete.
Implement the smallest polished interface that completes the core loop end to end.
Include clear empty, loading, validation, success, and failure states.
Add import and export so the user is not trapped in the app.
Use accessible keyboard navigation, labels, focus states, and sensible contrast.
Validate untrusted input and never log secrets or private file contents.
Deliberately exclude these paid-product advantages: hundreds of maintained connectors; OAuth app verification; durable execution at scale.
Do not fake integrations, network effects, proprietary data, model quality, compliance, or security claims.
Where an external API is optional, keep the app useful without it and explain the degraded mode.
Write focused unit tests for the data model and the most important workflow.
Add one end-to-end smoke test that proves the core loop works.
Create a README with setup, permissions, architecture, data location, backup, and limitations.
Add scripts for install, development, test, build, and a production-style local run.
Run the tests and build before finishing, then fix errors rather than merely describing them.The prompt opens pre-filled in your agent. Review it before running. · this prompt is generated from the build plan · improve it via PR
What would building your own look like?
Build one explicit robotic process automation workflow with a trigger, validated steps, retries, logs, and a manual replay button.
What you will need
- hosted PostgreSQL and Redis
- API credentials for the two chosen services
- Node.js 22
Robomotion: One automation is easy. Subscribers pay for maintained integrations, credentials, retries, observability, and someone else owning breakage.
xhundreds of maintained connectors
xOAuth app verification
xdurable execution at scale
xschema drift handling and enterprise controls
Prefer something ready-made?
License, setup, and limitations for each alternative.
How much does Robomotion cost?
- Monthly billing
- $49/mo$49/mo
- Per year
- $588/yr$588/yr
- Annual billing
- $470/yr20% cheaper than paying monthly
- On a Brazilian card, with 3.5% IOF
- R$256/moR$2,458/yr
Saved to My list. You will see a notice on this site when the price changes.
You complete the purchase on Robomotion’s site. Vibe Radar does not handle payments.
| Plan | Monthly | Annual (per month) | What is included |
|---|---|---|---|
| free | $0/workspace | $0/workspace | 50 cloud credits refreshed daily plus 250 one-time credits; 1 GB storage. |
| solo | $49/workspace≈ $49 | $39.20/workspace≈ $39.20 | 1 user; 1 development robot; 3 app robots; 50 flows; 2,500 AI credits; 50,000 proxy requests; 80 cloud hours; 25 GB. |
| pro | $129/workspace≈ $129 | $103.20/workspace≈ $103 | 3+ users; 3 development robots; 1 production robot; 5 app robots; 250 flows; 7,500 AI credits; 150,000 proxy requests; 240 cloud hours; 250 GB. |
| team | $399/workspace≈ $399 | $319.20/workspace≈ $319 | 5+ users; 5 development robots; 2 production robots; 15 app robots; unlimited flows; 25,000 AI credits; 500,000 proxy requests; 720 cloud hours; 1 TB. |
| self-hosted starter | $499≈ $499 | - | Self-hosted control plane; current public page does not state numeric robot, user or flow caps. |
| self-hosted growth | $999≈ $999 | - | Larger self-hosted deployment; current public page does not state numeric robot, user or flow caps. |
| self-hosted enterprise | custom | - | Custom self-hosted scale, security and support. |
Free tier50 cloud credits per day plus 250 one-time credits and 1 GB storage; no paid top-ups on Free
Billing termsmonthly + annual for cloud plans (annual is 20% lower); self-hosted Starter and Growth are monthly
Additional costsAdd-ons are $9/month per user, $19 per app robot, $49 per development robot and $99 per production robot. AI usage is valued at $0.01 per AI credit; higher automation, proxy and cloud-runtime use can require add-ons or an upgrade.
verified 2026-10-20 · source ↗
Is it cheaper to build or buy Robomotion?
Adjust the numbers: hours to build, your hourly rate, running costs and the subscription price.
Over 24 months, subscribing is cheaper.
Starting hours estimated from the analysis (weekend to multi-day). Does not price what you give up (support, integrations, security).
Can I rebuild Robomotion?
Kinda. The core of Robomotion is buildable in a weekend with the prompt on this page, but there are real gaps: hundreds of maintained connectors, OAuth app verification. Read the honest list above before committing.
How much does Robomotion cost?
Robomotion costs about $49/mo (Solo, checked 10/20/2026), which is $470 per year.
What do I lose by replacing Robomotion?
Honestly: hundreds of maintained connectors; OAuth app verification; durable execution at scale; schema drift handling and enterprise controls. If any of those are load-bearing for you, keep paying.
Is there an open-source alternative to Robomotion?
Yes: UI.Vision RPA (Browser and desktop macros with OCR and spreadsheets; cloud workers are replaced by the machine in front of you.) Power Automate for desktop (Windows gets a free attended RPA designer; unattended cloud robots still report to accounting.) The prompt is for when you want it exactly your way.